China bans Lady Gaga & her entire repertoire, orders websites to stop uploading/distributi​ng her songs after her meeting with Dalai Lama

China’s Communist party has reportedly banned singer Lady Gaga from the country after she posted  a 19 minute video of her meeting Dalai Lama to discuss yoga and ponder on issues such as meditation, mental health and humanity detoxification.

advert banner 2016

Following Lady Gaga’s meeting with him, the Communist party’s mysterious propaganda department issued “an important instruction” banning her entire repertoire from mainland China, Hong Kong’s pro-democracy newspaper Apple Daily reported on Monday.
The video of the meeting sparked an angry reaction from Beijing, which has attacked the spiritual leader as a “wolf in monk’s robes”.Dalai Lama, who fled into exile in March 1959, insists he is merely seeking greater autonomy from Chinese rule for Tibetans.Chinese websites and media organisations according to reports have been ordered to stop uploading or distributing her songs as a sign of Beijing’s irritation at the meeting between the pair.

The communist party have also issued orders for party-controlled news outlets such as state broadcaster CCTV and newspapers the People’s Daily and the Global Times to condemn the meeting as they see Dalai Lama as one who is just trying to promote his proposal for Tibetan independence and is conspiring to split the Himalayan region from China in order to establish theocratic rule there.

Some people suggested the American singer would have gone into her meeting with the spiritual leader with her eyes wide open as to the consequences.

“Lady Gaga knew how Beijing would react,” Bill Bishop, who runs the Sinocism newsletter, wrote on Twitter. “Good for her to show some courage, unlike most celebrities who are scared of bullying Beijing now.”

Source: HongKong’s Apple Daily
47 Comments

  1. Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment
    (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and
    say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any recommendations for beginner blog writers?
    I’d really appreciate it.

  2. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a co-worker who has been conducting a little homework
    on this. And he actually bought me dinner due to the fact
    that I found it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this….
    Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending time to discuss
    this topic here on your website.

  3. Great beat ! I wish to apprentice whilst you amend your site,
    how could i subscribe for a blog website? The account helped me a acceptable
    deal. I have been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast provided vivid clear idea

  4. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with
    the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize
    it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one these days.

  5. Hi there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any
    issues with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks
    of hard work due to no back up. Do you have any solutions
    to protect against hackers?

  6. Good day! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could find
    a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as
    yours and I’m having difficulty finding one? Thanks a lot!

  7. After looking over a few of the blog articles on your blog, I
    really like your way of blogging. I book marked it to
    my bookmark site list and will be checking back soon. Please visit my web site as well and let
    me know how you feel.

  8. You are so cool! I don’t believe I’ve read through a single thing
    like that before. So wonderful to discover another person with genuine thoughts on this subject matter.
    Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up. This
    website is something that is needed on the internet, someone with some originality!

  9. I have been browsing online more than 4 hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours.

    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all
    site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  10. I am extremely impressed along with your writing abilities as smartly as
    with the layout to your weblog. Is this a paid subject or did you modify it your self?

    Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one these days..

  11. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your weblog.
    You have some really great articles and I believe I would be a good asset.

    If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love
    to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please send me an email if interested. Kudos!

  12. A fascinating discussion is definitely worth comment. I
    believe that you should publish more about this issue, it might not be a taboo subject but
    usually people do not discuss these topics.
    To the next! Kind regards!!

  13. Truly no matter if someone doesn’t be aware of afterward its up to
    other people that they will assist, so here it happens.

  14. Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.

    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but
    I never seem to get there! Thanks

  15. Nice post. I learn something new and challenging
    on sites I stumbleupon everyday. It will always be
    interesting to read through articles from other authors and use a little something from their web sites.

  16. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished
    to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.

    In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  17. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after browsing through
    some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I found
    it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  18. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted
    to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts.

    In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and
    I hope you write again soon!

  19. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s equally educative and interesting,
    and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is an issue that not enough folks are speaking intelligently about.
    I am very happy I found this in my search for something concerning this.

  20. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a friend who was doing a
    little research on this. And he in fact bought me
    dinner simply because I stumbled upon it for him…
    lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!

    But yeah, thanx for spending some time to discuss this topic here on your internet site.

  21. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.

    You definitely know what youre talking about, why
    throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your site when you could be giving us something enlightening
    to read?

  22. I was curious if you ever considered changing
    the structure of your website? Its very well written;
    I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little
    more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or
    two images. Maybe you could space it out better?

  23. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that
    automatically tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping
    maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything.

    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  24. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems
    with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another
    platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of
    a good platform.

Drop your comments below!

